Visit the shop

Download Festival 2015: First Four Bands Revealed!

Rock Sound
Rock Sound 17 November 2014 at 07.55

The first of this week's three Download Festival announcements has arrived. What a way to start, eh?

Yep, that poster up there is truth. Slipknot will headline the first day of Download 2015 with Judas Priest as direct support, while Black Stone Cherry will headline the second stage. Five Finger Death Punch have also been confirmed to play.

Speaking of their headlining slot, Slipknot's Corey Taylor has said:

"Being invited back to Download always feels like coming home. Headlining Download, for the 3rd time, feels like the culmination of a life's dream. It's an honor, a privilege and we're all looking forward to it."

Download 2015 takes place across the weekend of June 12 - 14 at Donington Park. Tickets go on sale at 9am on Thursday, November 20 from If that's not enough to get you excited, we'll have another announcement tomorrow morning...

Slipknot are on the cover of the new issue of Rock Sound. If you haven't got yours yet, you can download it now, order a copy to your door or pick it up from UK stores today. 

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More