Visit the shop

Deftones Have Released A Beautifully Biting New Song

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 18 September 2020 at 09.51


We are seven days away from the release of Deftones' long-awaited new album 'Ohms', and the band have blessed us with another little taster. 

'Genesis' finds the band on gut-punching form as despondent riffs and callous howls coat themselves beautifully over ethereal passages and spine-tingling refrains.

It's obviously brilliant. Have a listen below:

It follows on from the release of the title track the other week. That's here:

'Ohms' is set for release next Friday (September 25) via Warner Records.

The full tracklisting looks like this:

01. Genesis
02. Ceremony
03. Urantia
04. Error
05. The Spell of Mathematics
06. Pompeji
07.This Link Is Dead
08. Radiant City
09. Headless
10. Ohms

And the artwork like this:

You can pre-order the record from our mates over at EMP from right HERE


Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More