Visit the shop

Deftones Announce ‘Black Stallion’ Remix Album Ft. Mike Shinoda, Robert Smith & More

James Wilson-Taylor
James Wilson-Taylor 30 October 2020 at 10.07

'White Pony' is celebrating its twentieth anniversary.

Deftones have announced the release of their highly anticipated remix album 'Black Stallion'. Included as part of the 'White Pony (20th Anniversary Edition)', it is set for release on December 11.

Artists who have remixed songs from the classic 'White Pony' album include Linkin Park's Mike Shinoda, The Cure's Robert Smith and DJ Shadow.

You can hear the 'Purity Ring' remix by Knife Prty below:

'White Pony / Black Stallion' is available to pre-order today at in three formats - a 2 CD + Digital download, Limited Edition Deluxe Box Set (2 Double LP’s + 2 CD’s), and Vinyl Box Set (2 Double LP’s).

Check out the artwork for the release below:

And here's the full tracklisting:

1. Feiticeira (Clams Casino remix)

2. Digital Bath (DJ Shadow remix)

3. Elite (Blanck Mass remix)

4. Rx Queen (Salva remix)

5. Street Carp (Phantogram remix)

6. Teenager (Robert Smith remix)

7. Knife Prty (Purity Ring remix)

Korea (Trevor Jackson remix)

8. Passenger (Mike Shinoda remix)

9. Change (In the House of Flies) (Tourist remix)

10. Pink Maggit (Squarepusher remix)

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More