Visit the shop

Death Blooms Announce Their Debut Album ‘Life Is Pain’

James Wilson-Taylor
James Wilson-Taylor 11 August 2021 at 11.03

The record arrives this October

Death Blooms have announced the details of their upcoming debut album, 'Life Is Pain'.

The record will be released on October 22 via Adventure Cat Records and includes the new single 'Shut Up' which you can check out below:

On the new track, vocalist Paul Barrow says "This is a bite back at the shit-stains on society who look down on other people and who think they’re somehow better, and treat others as if they’re worthless. You might think you’re special, but you’re wrong. You’re just the same as me."

Check out the full tracklisting for 'Life Is Pain' below:

1. Shut Up
2. In Your Head
3. Caught In A Web
4. Anger
5. Sorrow
6. Life Is Pain
7. Waste
8. One Release
9. Choke
10. Inside 

The band head out on a UK tour with Blood Youth this September before they support Trash Boat on their headline run in October.

Watch Paul run us track by track through previous EP 'Fuck Everything' below:

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More