Visit the shop

Deafheaven Have Announced The Details Of Their New Album ‘Infinite Granite’

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 9 June 2021 at 13.00

The band have also released a beautiful new track 'Great Mass Of Color'.

Deafheaven have announced a brand new album. 

Here's everything you need to know about it.

1) It's called 'Infinite Granite'.

2) It's being released on August 20 via Sargent House.

3) It's been produced by Justin Meldal-Johnsen who has previously worked with the likes of Paramore, M83, Wolf Alice and Metric.

4) The artwork looks like this:

5) And the tracklisting like this:

01. Shellstar
02. In Blur
03. Great Mass of Color
04. Neptune Raining Diamonds
05. Lament for Wasps
06. Villain
07. The Gnashing
08. Other Language
09. Mombasa

6) You can hear the first taste of the record in the form of 'Great Mass Of Color'.

A shimmering slice of breezy shoegaze-stained rock, held together by vocalist George Clarke's gorgeously hushed croons, it's a sound that feels like a culmination of everything the band are about mixed in with them pushing into unchartered and exciting waters. 

Check it out below:

7) Pre-orders are available right now from right HERE

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More