Visit the shop

Danny Worsnop Is Teasing A New Video + Album

Rob Sayce
Rob Sayce 14 October 2016 at 15.28

It's happening.

Danny Worsnop is teasing a new single and album.

First up, it looks like the We Are Harlot singer's new single, 'Mexico', will be released on November 01.


November 1st

A video posted by D A N N Y . W O R S N O P (@snoptropolis) on

He's also launched pre-orders for his debut album, now titled 'The Long Road Home'.

It's set for release on February 17, 2017 via Earache, and promises "a refreshing approach to country and blues that perhaps only he could deliver."

Here's what to expect.

"Working with Grammy-award wining songwriters John Paul White and Hillary Lindsey, and renowned producer Jim Kaufman, "The Long Road Home" is a collection of finely crafted songs, covering his past dealings with drugs, alcoholism and his rehabilitation along with his other "dark demons". Written intensely in just one week and recorded live and raw in Kaufman's living room, the album is a deeply personal account of Danny's experiences."

This is what Danny has to say about it:

"With the help of some incredible, and very talented people, I am pleased to announce that in 2016 I will be releasing my first album as a solo artist. It has been an emotional rollercoaster creating these songs, but the end result has left me humbled, proud, and more excited about a project than I ever have been in my life."

"Writing as deep and personal as I have on this record brought up a lot inside me from my years, allowing me to grow and move on from demons I didn't even acknowledge having. I've done everything in my power to keep this album honest and pure, and it gives me chills every time I hear it."

"I'm beyond proud of what I've made and cannot wait to share it with the world. These songs are a reflection of my soul, and I hope you all enjoy them. See you on the other side!"

Here's a taste of the cover art, and the tracklisting.

1. Prozac
2. Mexico
3. I Feel Like Shit
4. Anyone But Me
5. High
6. I Got Bones
7. Quite A While
8. Don't Overdrink It
9. I'll Hold On
10. Midnight Woman
11. Same Old Ending
12. The Man


Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More