Visit the shop

Crown The Empire Announce Details Of ‘The Resistance: Rise Of The Runaways’

Rock Sound
Rock Sound 18 June 2014 at 12.12

Texan metalcore frontrunners Crown The Empire have finally revealed details of their second album 'The Resistance: Rise Of The Runaways'. 

Here's what you need to know:

1. It's coming out through Rise Records on July 21.

2. It was recorded with Dan Korneff (Paramore, Pierce The Veil).

3. The artwork looks like this:

4. There's an album teaser online so you can get a taste of what to expect...

Got all that? Good. The band hit the UK in October alongside The Ghost Inside and Secrets as support to Asking Alexandria's headline run. Catch all four bands at the following dates:


23 - NOTTINGHAM Rock City
24 - NEWCASTLE Acadmey
26 - GLASGOW Barrowland
27 - GLASGOW Barrowland
28 - BELFAST Ulster Hall
29 - DUBLIN Olympia
31 - MANCHESTER Academy


01 - LEEDS Acadym
02 - CARDIFF Great Hall
04 - BRISTOL Academy 
05 - SOUTHAMPTON Guildhall
06 - LONDON Roundhouse
07 - BIRMINGHAM Academy
09 - BRIGHTON Centre

If you're in America, you can catch Crown The Empire on Vans Warped Tour all summer long.

For MORE Crown The Empre, grab a copy of the new issue of Rock Sound. Inside, Andy Velasquez tells us all about their lofty ambitions for 'The Resisitance: Rise Of The Runaways'.

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More