Visit the shop

Cold Years Have Released A Brand New Single

James Wilson-Taylor
James Wilson-Taylor 8 July 2020 at 11.50

This is 'Too Far Gone'.

Cold Years have given fans a new taste of their upcoming album 'Paradise' with new single 'Too Far Gone'.

Check it out below:

On the track, frontman Ross Gordon says "'Too Far Gone' came from being in a pretty bad place, not knowing what the future was going to hold and being alone. I’d pushed partying too hard and I felt like I was just wasting my time. You get to that point where you just give up trying because everything falls to shit regardless.  We come from a small town and I couldn’t stand to be in the same room as all the same people, I just wanted to be alone and didn't want to talk to anyone."

He added "I needed to release all those emotions from everything that had happened to me up until that point, I guess you have to write these kinds of songs, being in this band is a cathartic process for all of us. I’ve always felt like a lot of the songs on this record were about things that were gonna come in the future, this song was me looking deep into how I was feeling at the time and using it to escape."

'Paradise' is set for release on September 04 and you can preorder it here. Check out the artwork and full track listing below:

1) 31
2) Life With A View
3) Night Like This
4) Northern Blue
5) Breathe
6) The Waits
7) Burn The House Down
8) Electricity
9) Too Far Gone
10) Hold On
11) Dropout
12) 62 (My Generation's Falling Apart)
13) Hunter

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More