Visit the shop

Chris Carrabba Has Re-Imagined And Re-Released Three Iconic Dashboard Confessional Albums

Brii Jamieson
Brii Jamieson 24 June 2019 at 10.38

These are pretty special.

Dashboard Confessional frontman Chris Carrabba has re-imagined, re-recorded and re-released three of Dashboard's most iconic albums, and has self-released them, calling them 'Now Is Then Is Now'.

Released on streaming services over the weekend, the trilogy of re-imagined albums is made up of 2003's 'A Mark, a Mission, a Brand, a Scar', 2006's 'Dusk And Summer' and 2009's 'Alter The Ending'.

The re-imagined albums see Chris take Dashboard back to where it all started - just him, alone with an acoustic guitar. The albums have all been re-recorded the way he initially intended, before the songs were opened up to critique and criticism. 

Chris has shared that in the beginning stages of re-recording 'A Mark', he started looking through old boxes for personal memorabilia, things he bought on his first tour, old memories, etc. "I found the original handwritten lyrics to 'Dusk And Alter' before there was any critiques leveled at them. I looked at them and those were some of my best lyrics I’ve written. I should have known that and trusted myself. I was able to correct a mistake…"

Listen to the 'Now Is Then Is Now' re-release of 'A Mark, A Mission, A Brand, A Scar' below:

Listen to the 'Now Is Then Is Now' re-release of 'Alter The Ending' below:

Listen to the 'Now Is Then Is Now' re-release of 'Dusk And Summer' below:

Catch Dashboard Confessional's acoustic tour of the UK in November - check out the full list of tour dates below:


10 - GLASGOW King Tuts
11 - MANCHESTER Deaf Institute
13 - LONDON St. Pancras Old Church
14 - LONDON St. Pancras Old Church
15 - LONDON St. Pancras Old Church
17 - PARIS Boule Noire
19 - MUNICH Fierwerk
20 - BERLIN Privateclub
22 - COLOGNE Luxor
23 - EINDHOVEN Dynamo

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More