Visit the shop

Charlie Simpson Finally Announces Details Of Album #2

Rock Sound
Rock Sound 29 April 2014 at 11.49

'Long Road Home' is coming in July, and he's announced a big-ass headliner for October. G'wan Chas!

It's been a long time coming, but Charlie Simspon has finally revealed the release details of his second solo album. It's called 'Long Road Home' and is set for release on July 14 through Nusic Sounds / ADA.

“This was the hardest record I’ve ever had to make, no question," Charlie has said regarding 'Long Road Home'. “There were points where I was like, am I going end up with an album that I really love here? And that makes it feel all the sweeter now that I’ve come out with something I’m proud of. I love the album more because of all that. I feel like it was an album I had to fight for.”

The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Long Road Home
2. Comets
3. Winter Hymns
4. Emily
5. Haunted
6. Would You Love Me Any Less
7. Ten More Days
8. Blood
9. Still Young
10. Forty Thieves
11. Another Year

You can pre-order 'Long Road Home' now from this link. Do that, and you'll get an instant grat download of 'Winter Hymns'. Listen to it, it's LOVELY.

In other news, Charlie has also revealed his biggest headline show to date at London's Roundhouse on October 14. Tickets go on sale Friday May 02 at 9am from this link. Charlie's upcoming tour plans now look a bit like this:


12 - GLASGOW King Tuts
14 - MANCHESTER Deaf Institute
15 - BIRMINGHAM Academy II
16 - LONDON Islington Academy
17 - BRIGHTON Concorde II
19 - BRISTOL Thekla


14 - LONDON Roundhouse

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More