Visit the shop

Can’t Swim Announce New Album, New Member + A New Video

Tamsyn Wilce
Tamsyn Wilce 9 February 2017 at 18.00

It's all happening.

Can't Swim have announced a whole bunch of new things.

First up, their debut full-length 'Fail You Again' will be released March 10 via Pure Noise Records. Here's what vocalist/guitarist Chris LoPorto had to say about it...

“'Fail You Again' is our first record as a band. I think it’s a good interpretation of what we want to accomplish with our music. We recorded it all ourselves so the process felt very close to home. I’d like to think the extra work we put in really shows on the songs and people can tell how important this was to us."

And here's what the artwork looks like.

They've also gained a member! Andrea Morgan is taking over drumming duties from Danny Rico (who's now on guitar), with Chris LoPorto saying...

"After the first 5 minutes of playing together, my mind was completely made up. We all want the same things out of this band and all want to accomplish the same goals with our music. Other than being a fantastic drummer, she’s a lovely human being and I couldn’t be more pleased to have Andrea on board.”

As well as ALL of that, they've revealed a new video for 'We Won't Sleep', which you can check out below.

Can't Swim will join Real Friends on their UK tour this spring. The dates are...


06 - MANCHESTER Club Academy
07 - BIRMINGHAM Asylum
09 - NEWCASTLE Riverside
10 - GLASGOW St Luke's
11 - LEEDS Stylus  
13 - BRISTOL Thekla
14 - NORWICH Epic Studios
15 - SOUTHAMPTON Engine Rooms
16 - LONDON Electric Ballroom

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More