Visit the shop
News

Can’t Make It To Knotfest This Weekend? Don’t Worry, You Can Live Stream It Right Here!

Rock Sound
Rock Sound 24 October 2014 at 10.10

Both Slipknot sets, full sets from Killswitch Engage, The Devil Wears Prada, King 810 and highlights from the rest of the bill will be streaming on this very page!


See that widget up there? Right now it's not up to much, but this weekend, it'll kick into action and you'll be able to live stream the very best bits of Knotfest from the comfort of your bed / sofa / desk / train carriage.

Knotest takes place this weekend in San Bernardino, California, and is set to see Slipknot play two entirely unique festival headline sets on Saturday and Sunday night. Elsewhere, the likes of Killswitch Engage, The Devil Wears Prada, King 810, Five Finger Death Punch, Miss May I and a tonne more great rock and metal acts will be gracing the festival's five stages.



The live stream won't broadcast every single song played at the festival (that'd be silly), but it will be covering ALL of this:

- Both of Slipknot's headline sets in their entirety. Remember, the Iowa metal kings are playing two unique headline sets across the two days.
- Full sets from Killswitch Engage, The Devil Wears Prada and King 810.
- Four songs from Five Finger Death Punch
- Two songs apiece from all the other bands on the bill (excluding Danzig and Max The Hormone - you sadly won't be able to watch that)

The full list of stage times can be found at www.knotfest.com, but the main chunks of the broadcast look to play out like this:

SATURDAY, OCTOBER 25
1.20PM PST / 9.20PM GMT: Full King 810 set
3PM PST / 11PM GMT: Full The Devil Wears Prada set
11PM PST / 6AM GMT ON SUNDAY: Full Slipknot set

SUNDAY, OCTOBER 24

8.30PM PST / 3.30AM GMT ON MONDAY: Five Finger Death Punch (four songs)
10PM PST / 5AM GMT ON MONDAY: Full Slipknot set
 

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More