Visit the shop

Bury Tomorrow Have Announced Their New Album ‘Cannibal’ And Released A New Song

Rob Sayce
Rob Sayce 10 January 2020 at 10.05

"This album is for me as well as for the fans," commented vocalist Dani Winter-Bates.

Bury Tomorrow have announced their new album, 'Cannibal'.

It'll be released April 03 via Music For Nations / Sony Music.

"This album is for me as well as for the fans," commented vocalist Dani Winter-Bates.

"It was a cathartic process to address some of the darkest moments I’ve had in my life. For some people it’ll be a hard listen. But I thought I have to do this, if I’m going to go in, I’m going to go in. I’m not doing something half arsed. There is nothing lyrically I would change on this entire album."

You can watch the video for title-track 'Cannibal' here:

"I wanted to live by my words," added Dani, on the record's themes.

"I talk to people about normalising mental health, so how can I write an album where I’m not talking about mental health? The normalisation of mental health is what saves lives. I want people to see the light in the dark. If they delve into that they can find solace in the discussion, the normalisation, the positive action by discussing this."

"The term Cannibal refers to being eaten away by your own thoughts but also eaten away by other humans. We’re not kind to ourselves, let alone kind to each other."

The full tracklisting looks like this:

01. Choke
02. Cannibal
03. The Grey (VIXI)
04. Imposter
05. Better Below
06. The Agonist
07. Quake
08. Gods & Machines
09. Voice & Truth
10. Cold Sleep
11. Dark Infinite

And here's the artwork:

You can pre-order 'Cannibal' here.

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More