Visit the shop

Biffy Clyro Announce ‘MTV Unplugged’ Album And Acoustic Tour

James Wilson-Taylor
James Wilson-Taylor 13 April 2018 at 13.48

The Scottish legends will hit the road this September in support of their new stripped-back live album.

Biffy Clyro have unveiled details about their upcoming live album 'MTV Unplugged'.

The latest in the long running acoustic series, which in the past has featured the likes of Nirvana, Paramore and Dashboard Confessional, will document the Scottish trio's recent show at London's Roundhouse venue. It will be released on May 25th.

Watch the band's performance of 'Many Of Horror' from the show and check out the full album tracklist below:

01.     ‘The Captain’
02.     ‘Biblical’
03.     ‘Re-arrange’
04.     ‘Drop It’
05.     ‘Black Chandelier’
06.     ‘Folding Stars’
07.     ‘Different Kind Of Love’
08.     ‘Mountains’
09.     ‘God Only Knows’
10.  ‘Opposite’
11.  ‘Small Wishes’
12.  ‘Bubbles’
13.  ‘Medicine'
14.  ‘Many of Horror’
15.  ‘Machines’

Plus, Simon, James and Ben will be heading out on an acoustic tour of the UK in support of the record later this year.

Tickets will go onsale at 9am on May 11th.

Check out the full list of tour dates below:


15 – DUBLIN The Helix
16 – BELFAST Waterfront
18 – CARDIFF St. David’s Hall
19 – BIRMINGHAM Symphony Hall
21 – EDINBURGH Usher Hall
22 – MANCHESTER Manchester Opera House
24 – LONDON Royal Albert Hall

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More