Visit the shop

Biffy Clyro Just Dropped A New Track - And Their New Album Is Out Tomorrow!

James Wilson-Taylor
James Wilson-Taylor 16 May 2019 at 09.45

'Balance, Not Symmetry' is here.

Biffy Clyro have just released the first track taken from the soundtrack of their new movie project.

Check out 'Balance, Not Symmetry' below:

Directed by Jamie Adams, the movie features 17 new songs from the Scottish band. The soundtrack album of the same name will be released tomorrow (May 17).

Discussing the project, frontman Simon Neil says "On meeting Jamie, we realised early on that we'd both had to deal with grief at a relatively young age and so it was interesting to talk about how we'd both dealt with it and the effect it had on us - and this is the main crux of the film, delving into the lonely world of grief and loss and coming out the other side."

Check out the full tracklist below:

Biffy Clyro - 'Balance, Not Symmetry'

1. ‘Balance, Not Symmetry’
2. ‘All Singing and All Dancing’
3. ‘Different Kind of Love’
4. ‘Sunrise’
5. ‘Pink’
6. ‘Colour Wheel’
7. ‘Gates of Heaven’
8. ‘Fever Dream’
9. ‘Navy Blue’
10. ‘Tunnels and Trees’
11. ‘Plead’
12. ‘The Naturals’
13. ‘Yellow’
14. ‘Touch’
15. ‘Jasabiab’
16. ‘Following Master’
17. ‘Adored’

Filmed in Scotland, the ‘Balance, Not Symmetry’ film "follows American student Caitlin (Laura Harrier) after her father’s funeral, leaving her grieving mother (Kate Dickie) behind to return to her third-year studies at the Glasgow School of Art. There she juggles her grief and end-of-year presentation with meeting a new guy, Rory (Scott Miller), and a rupture in her relationship with her housemate and BFF Hannah (Bria Vinaite). Can she again find balance in her turbulent life?"

Check out the film trailer below:

The film will be released in the UK on July 26 following its June premiere at the Edinburgh film festival and stars Laura Harrier (BlackKkKsman), Bria Vinaite (The Florida project), Lily Newmark (Pin Cushion), Freya Mavor (The Sense Of An Ending), Tasmin Egerton (The Brothers Grimsby), Kate Dickie (Game of Thrones), Shauna Macdonald (The Descent) and newcomer Scott Miller.

Biffy Clyro are also set to headline this year's Isle Of Wight festival on June 16th.

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More