Visit the shop

Between You & Me Announce Details Of Their New Album ‘Armageddon’

James Wilson-Taylor
James Wilson-Taylor 30 September 2021 at 14.43

Plus a brand new single just dropped

Between You & Me have announced the details of their upcoming second album.

Entitled 'Armageddon', it will drop on November 19 via Hopeless Records.

Check out the artwork and tracklist below:

1. Pleased To Meet You

2. Deadbeat

3. Butterflies

4. Change

5. Goldfish

6. Supervillain

7. Real World

8. Better Days

9. Go To Hell (feat. Yours Truly)

10. Armageddon

On the making of the album, frontman Jake Wilson said "Whilst it took three years between releases, the journey to release 'Armageddon' has certainly shaped the way it sounds. The past 18 months has given us the chance to pause and reflect on the opportunities that we have in front of us. We get to write and perform music for people across the world and this release has become monumental for us. Whilst it has been an extremely difficult period for our band to navigate, 'Armageddon' certainly wouldn’t have turned out the way it did without all the challenges along the way."

Plus, BYAM have also just given fans another taste of what to expect from the full record.

Check out the brand new single 'Butterflies' right now:

Talking about the track, Jake said "Lyrically, 'Butterflies' is a song about becoming completely infatuated by someone I barely knew and my pursuit for that feeling to become mutual. Whilst it is at its core a love song; the song is also about navigating the journey of casual relationships and how feelings evolve over time."

Watch our recent Video Call with Jake, all about the making of the new record, below:

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More