Visit the shop

Beartooth Have Announced The Details Of Their Brand New Album ‘Below’

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 26 March 2021 at 08.40


After dropping a brand new track last week, Beartooth have announced the details of a new album.

It's called 'Below' and is set for release on June 25 via Red Bull Records. 

Frontman Caleb Shomo had this to say about how he feels about the record:

"'Below' is by far my favourite album I've made to date. it covers the dark side of dealing with mental strain during the last year. I gave it all I had — musically and lyrically. Is it too dark? Possibly, but it was as honest as I could be about how I felt. I hope everyone is ready to strap in for a wild ride of headbanging and rocking."

The artwork looks like this and is absolutely badass:

And the tracklisting like this:

01. Below
02. Devastation
03. The Past Is Dead
04. Fed Up
05. Dominate
06. No Return
07. Phantom Pain
08. Skin
09. Hell Of It
10. I Won’t Give It Up
11. The Answer
12. The Last Riff

To celebrate, they've also dropped 'The Past Is Dead', which Caleb had this to say about:

"'The Past Is Dead' was one of the first songs written for the album. Various versions have been in the bank for about two years now and it really set the tone for the whole album’s writing process. The video is meant to depict the beginning of the journey to the deepest and darkest parts of my mind, which was the fuel used to make 'Below'."


It follows on from the utterly crushing 'Devastation' which sounds like this:

We have an exclusive variant of the record available via Rock Sound Records. But there are only 300 of them, so act fast! Head over to RECORDS.ROCKSOUND.TV and get stuck in.


Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More