Visit the shop

Bad Omens Have Announced The Details Of Their New Album ‘THE DEATH OF PEACE OF MIND’

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 10 November 2021 at 12.17

The title track is also out now and is utterly monolithic.

Bad Omens
are back with a brand new full-length record. 

It's called 'THE DEATH OF PEACE OF MIND' and will be released on February 25 via Sumerian Records.

Vocal Noah Sebastian had this to say about it:

“Making the record changed us as songwriters and musicians. In many ways, I feel like it set me free as an artist because every decision made in the writing process was for myself, with no fear for anyone else’s expectations of what our third album should sound like. Be it our fans or our record label.”

The artwork looks like this:

And the tracklisting like this:

02. Nowhere To Go
03. Take Me First
05. What It Cost
06. Like A Villain
07. bad decisions
08. Just Pretend
09. The Grey
10. Who are you?
11. Somebody else.
12. IDWT$
13. What do you want from me?
15. Miracle

The title track is also out now, and it is fucking massive. 

A dramatic blend of piercing sad pop sentiment and melody and caustic metalcore fury and fire, it's a perfect summation of everything that makes the band what they are. Stirring and savage, you simply need to hear it.

Noah had this to say about it:

“The whole record really details the loss of peace of mind. The lyrics in the title track are a little more specific in terms of the conflict at the heart of something more intimate and personal.”

Here we go:

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More