Visit the shop

August Burns Red Have Announced The Details Of A Re-Recorded Version Of Their Album ‘Leveler’

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 19 April 2021 at 15.05

The band will also be playing a special livestream to celebrate its 10th anniversary.

August Burns Red
are celebrating the 10th anniversary of their album 'Leveler' in some style. 

First off, they have announced the details of a full re-recording of the album, which will be released on May 21. 

That's every track with new tunings, new solos and some special guests. 

Here's the tracklisting:

1. X
2. Empire
3. Internal Cannon (feat Trivium's Matthew K Heafy)
4. Divisions
5. Cutting the Ties
6. Pangaea (feat. Periphery's Misha “Bulb” Mansoor)
7. Carpe Diem
8. 40 Nights
9. Salt & Light
10. Poor Millionaire (feat. Fit For A King's Ryan Kirby)
11. 1/16/2011
12. Boys of Fall
13. Leveler

You can check out the first new version of 'Poor Millionaire' with Ryan Kirby right here:

PLUS the band will also be playing a livestream where the setlist will consist of the album in full and an encore of 'Constellations' tracks with brand new production. 

That will be taking place on May 22 from 8pm EST/5pm PST.

Tickets, merch and everything in between is available from right HERE

Check out the band's announcement video below:

And to get you excited here's the original version of 'Empire'. What a banger:

The band recently released a new EP 'Guardian Sessions', made up of tracks, reprises and covers from the sessions for their latest album 'Guardians'. 

We spoke to the band all about the last year, which you can read right HERE

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More