Visit the shop

Atreyu Have Announced The Details Of Their New Album ‘Baptize’

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 4 March 2021 at 13.35

Check out two new songs right now too!

Atreyu have announced the details of their new album. 

This is every single thing you need to know about it. 

1) It's called 'Baptize'.

2) It's set for release on June 04 via Spinefarm Records. 

3) The artwork looks like this:

4) And the tracklisting like this:

01. Strange Powers of Prophecy
02. Baptize
03. Save Us
04. Underrated
05. Broken Again
06. Weed
07. Dead Weight
08. Catastrophe
09. Fucked Up
10. Sabotage Me
11. Untouchable Feat. Jacoby Shaddix
12. No Matter What
13. Oblivion Feat. Matt Heafy
14. Stay
15. Warrior Feat. Travis Barker

5) The band have also released TWO tracks from the record. 

They are 'Warrior' which features Travis Barker

The band had to say about the song:

"'Warrior' is song about persistence and never giving up," the band shares. "We hope this song can be the puzzle piece that helps people realize that we ALL have the capacity for greatness. Sometimes, greatness can exist in the shadows and lives buried under negativity, trauma, or anxiety. 'Warrior' is about searching through all of that endless darkness to finally find the sunrise.

"When we wrote 'Warrior,' the idea to do a big marching drum break came about. We wanted it to feel like a hometown football game. Travis Barker was the perfect person to bring this to life. It's cool to have him be a part of the song and to perform in a different light than what people may be used to."

6) And here's 'Underrated', which the band had this to say about:

"We've always had to prove ourselves. We've never been handed anything nor have we taken any shortcuts. It's never been 'the easy way.' Over two decades later, we're still making our mark."

7) You can also hear 'Save Us' right now, after it was released late last year:


Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More