Visit the shop

Asking Alexandria Have Announced The Details Of Their New Album

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 4 March 2020 at 22.11

'Like A House On Fire'

After teasing earlier in the week, Asking Alexandria have announced their new album.

It's called 'Like A House On Fire' and is set to be released May 15 via Sumerian Records. 

The artwork looks a little like this:

An awful lot going on there. 

And the tracklisting looks like this:

01. House On Fire
02. They Don't Want What We Want
03. Down to Hell
04. Antisocialist
05. I Don't Need You
06. All Due Respect
07. Take Some Time
08. One Turns To None
09. It's Not Me (It's You)
10. Here's to Starting Over
11. What's Gonna Be
12. Give You Up
13. In My Blood
14. The Violence
15. Lorazepam

Alongside the announcement, there's a video of 'Antisocialist'

Guitarist Ben Bruce had this to say about the song:

"Antisocialist is a song written for everyone who just wants to stick their middle fingers up high in the air and scream at the top of their lungs. It’s a song for the frustrated, the forgotten, the unappreciated and the downtrodden.

It’s a song for those who work hard and receive nothing in return. It’s a song for those who dream hard and are laughed at. A song that says what we all feel from time to time and a song to just let loose to!"

You can check that out below:


It follows the previously released 'They Don't Want What We Want (And They Don't Care)' which sounds like this:

You can pre-order the record right here

We recently spoke to vocalist Danny Worsnop about what we could expect from the new album. 

This is what he had to say:

"I think that we’ve created the album that we’ve been trying to make for our entire career - we’ve finally accumulated all of the tools and pieces that were needed to be able to create what we’ve done with this album. It’s by far the most special piece of work that we’ve put together as a band. In typical Asking Alexandria fashion, it’s different.

"We’ve been trying to figure out the best way to describe it, and what we’ve fallen on is that it’s somewhere between the self-titled record and ‘From Death To Destiny’. We’ve taken the aggression of ‘From Death To Destiny’ where there was still the frustrations and internal angst, and we’ve mixed it with the passion and drive of the ‘Asking Alexandria’ album.

"We’ve written a lot of songs. We got to the point where we said, ‘okay which songs are going on this’ and we ended up going ‘fuck it, put them all on there’. So we’ve done that - we’ve put everything on there. There are no B-sides, there’s nothing that didn’t make the cut. There’s going to be songs where people are going to listen and say ‘I don’t know why they put that song on here’, and that’s fine. That’s the point, because there are going to be people who will say ‘That’s my favourite song’ about the same thing. Everybody is going to connect to at least one song on there."

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More