Visit the shop

Architects Have Announced Their New Album, Released The First Single And Video, And Announced A Tour

Brii Jamieson
Brii Jamieson 12 September 2018 at 08.59

It's a good day to be a fan of Architects.

Architects have announced the highly anticipated follow up to their 2016 album 'All Our Gods Have Abandoned Us'. Here's everything you need to know:

01. It's called 'Holy Hell'
Holy Hell marks the band’s first release since the untimely passing of Tom Searle, Architect’s founding guitarist, principal songwriter and twin brother to drummer Dan. “In those first months after Tom’s death, I didn’t deal with it at all and I felt so unhappy and anxious,” Dan explains. “I’d ignored it and just tried to cope. But I knew that at some point, I had to learn from it.”

“It’s at times like that you ask yourself, ‘What is left?’” adds vocalist Sam Carter. “As a group of friends, we had to find something.”

Ultimately, there were two choices,” Dan says. “Feel sorry for yourself and believe the world to be a horrible place and let it defeat you. Or let it inspire us to live the life that Tom would have wanted us to live. I was very worried about people taking away a despondent message from the album. I felt a level of responsibility to provide a light at the end of the tunnel for people who are going through terrible experiences.”

02. It's set for release November 09

03. The album artwork looks like this:

04. The track listing looks like this:
01. Death Is Not Defeat
02. Hereafter
03. Mortal After All
04. Holy Hell
05. Damnation
06. Royal Beggars
07. Modern Misery
08. Dying To Heal
09. The Seventh Circle
10. Doomsday
11. A Wasted Hymn

05. The first single off 'Holy Hell' is 'Hereafter'- you can watch the video below

06. Architects have also announced a tour- check out the full list of tour dates below


06 - MOSCOW Adrenaline Stadium
08 - KIEV Stereoplaza


06 - STOCKHOLM Fryshuset Arena
10 - DUSSELDORF Mitsubishi Electric Halle
11 - ANTWERP Lotto Arena
14 - MANCHESTER Victoria Warehouse
17 - GLASGOW O2 Academy
18 - CARDIFF Motorpoint Arena
19 - LONDON SSE Wembley Arena
21 - LUXEMBOURG Luxexpo
22 - LYON Transbordeur
24 - BARCELONA Razzamatazz
25 - BILBAO Santana
27 - PARIS Olympia
28 - ZURICH Halle
29 - VIENNA Gasometer
30 - MILAN Alcatraz
31 - PRAGUE Forum Karlin


01 - WARSAW Stodola
02 - LEIPZIG Haus Auensee
03 - OFFENBACH Stadthalle
05 - BERLIN Verti Music Hall
06 - MUNICH Zenith
08 - HAMBURG Sporthalle

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More