Visit the shop

Architects Have Released A Beautifully Vicious New Song

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 2 December 2020 at 09.04

'Black Lungs' 

Architects have provided another taste of their upcoming new album 'For Those That Wish To Exist' in the form of 'Black Lungs'. 

A wonderful combination of razor sharp riffs, huge vocal refrains and world-eating atmospheres, it's an absolute monolith of a song. 

And the haunting visual matches the monolithic scale of the music, as the band navigate the fallout of the apocalypse. Check it out below:

'For Those That Wish To Exist' is set for release of February 26 via Epitaph. 

The artwork looks like this:

And the full tracklisting like this:

01. Do You Dream of Armageddon?
02. Black Lungs
03. Giving Blood
04. Discourse Is Dead
05. Dead Butterflies
06. An Ordinary Extinction
07. Impermanence ft. Parkway Drive's Winston McCall
08. Flight Without Feathers
09. Little Wonder ft. Royal Blood's Mike Kerr
10. Animals
11. Libertine
12. Goliath ft. Biffy Clyro's Simon Neil
13. Demi God
14. Meteor
15. Dying Is Absolutely Safe

In case you missed it, here's first single 'Animals':

The band recently played a very special livestream from the gorgeous surroundings of the Royal Albert Hall. You can read what we thought of it right HERE

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More