Visit the shop

Angels & Airwaves Have Revealed The Details Of Their New Album ‘LIFEFORMS’

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 15 June 2021 at 15.00

Which they have announced from LITERAL SPACE.

It's here.

Angels & Airwaves have announced that their new album 'LIFEFORMS' will be released on September 24 via Rise Records.

The artwork looks like this:

And the tracklisting like this:

01. Timebomb
02. Euphoria
03. Spellbound
04. No More Guns
05. Losing My Mind
06. Automatic
07. Restless Souls
08. Rebel Girl
09. A Fire In A Nameless Town
10. Kiss & Tell

The announcement comes alongside a new single called 'Restless Souls', a beautifully patient and stunningly emotional song written from the perspective of God.

Tom DeLonge had this to say about the track:

“’Restless Souls’ in many ways is an honest letter from God to humanity - because life seems to always be looking for ways to inspire, clarify and teach us when things become more difficult."

And in relation to the record he had this to say:

“This album for me is a journey through different relationships, different points of view, and how we each have our own life path.”

It sounds a lot like this:

It follows on from 'Euphoria, which was released last month:

The band will also be heading out on a UK/EU tour next Spring.

Tickets will be available to those that pre-order the album on pre-sale from June 23 at 9am before general sale on June 25 at 9am.

MARCH 2022

10 - LEEDS Academy
11 - BIRMINGHAM Academy
12 - MANCHESTER Academy
13 - GLASGOW Academy
15 - NOTTINGHAM Rock City
16 - BRISTOL Academy
17 - LONDON Kentish Town Forum
20 - PARIS La Trianon
22 - MUNICH Tonhalle
23 - BERLIN Huxleys
25 - KOLN Werk
27 - HANOVER Capitol

Oh and if all of this wasn't enough, it has all been announced from actual space.

Oh yes, through partnering with Sent To Space the band have launched a renewable hydrogen capsule in the stratosphere, which you can check out below:

We have a Rock Sound exclusive variant of the record available on stunning purple, magenta and yellow smush coloured vinyl, available right now from RECORDS.ROCKSOUND.TV

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More