Visit the shop

Alexisonfire Have Released A Stunningly Expansive New Track ‘Sans Soleil’

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 19 May 2022 at 10.07

Another piece of 'Otherness' is now yours.

have shared a new track, and shown even more so how expansive and varied their new record 'Otherness' is going to be.

It's called 'Sans Soleil' and slows things down to a beautifully breezy pace, letting each layer of instrumentation have its own moment in the limelight, including some surprising little additions.

And then there's Dallas Green, leaving no stone unturned in his emotional vocal performance, with vulnerable lyrics that were written by guitarist Wade MacNeil.

It's sentimental in all of the most perfect ways, and further demonstrates the magic that is conjured when these five men get in one place.

Vocalist George Pettit had this to say:

“Wade came in with the lyrics for this song around the same time he had been working on the Dooms Children record and I feel like it shows. The Dooms Children album touched on a lot of things extremely personal to Wade and this song is definitely in that vein.” 

And Wade added this:

"This song is about hanging onto hope during the heaviest times. Healing and letting go. Dreaming of a future where all this hurt is behind you."

Here it is:

'Otherness' is set for release on June 24 via Dine Alone Records.

Here's the previously released 'Reverse The Curse':

And 'Sweet Dreams Of Otherness':

Alexisonfire are on the cover of Rock Sound this month! You can read the full story of 'Otherness', and get your hands on some exclusive merch, from right HERE

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More