Deaf Havana Have Released A Lyric Video For One Of Their Reworked Songs

It's 'Ashes, Ashes' but not as you know it. 

Deaf Havana have released a lyric video for their reworked version of 'Ashes, Ashes'.

Check it out below:

Very special.

The track is taken from 'All These Countless Nights: Reworked' which is scheduled for release October 27 via SO Recordings.

Vocalist James Veck-Gilodi had this to say about the release:

“The inspiration behind these reworked versions, much like we did years ago with the Fools And Worthless Liars alternative versions, was that if we are going to re-release a record, we really want fans to buy something worth spending their money on.

I've never been a fan of re-releases that just have a couple of live tracks shoved on the end. I am always keen to try out new things and I have a very short attention span.

I tried to get as far away from the original tracks as we could, some of the darkest, heaviest songs on the original record have now become the lightest and most upbeat ones and some of the tracks are so far removed that they are barely recognisable.

I’m incredibly excited for everyone to hear what we have done and to bring some of these new versions out on tour in the future!”

The band are set to hit the road with Black Foxxes and Decade in November. You can check out all the dates below:


09 - BRIGHTON Concorde II
10 - SOUTHAMPTON Engine Rooms
12 - CAMBRIDGE Junction
13 - BATH Komedia
14 - COVENTRY Kasbah
15 - LEEDS Beckett University
17 - NOTTINGHAM Rock City
18 - LIVERPOOL Academy
20 - ABERDEEN Garage
21 - EDINBURGH Queens Hall
22 - NEWCASTLE Northumbria University
24 - CARDIFF Y Plas
25 - EXETER Lemon Grove