Visit the shop

Watch Fall Out Boy’s Halloween Set From Back In 2003

Brii Jamieson
Brii Jamieson 30 October 2019 at 13.14

We're here to honour the anniversary of Fall Out Boy's 2003 Halloween show.

It was the Halloween of 2003, Joe meets Patrick and he's like "yo, let's get spooky". 

You already know how the story goes. But we've just uncovered a full set from baby-Fall Out Boy playing on Halloween back in 2003. And it's worth a watch.

The show went down at the Knights Of Columbus in Arlington, Illinois when Fall Out Boy's debut album 'Take This To Your Grave' was only a few months old. The eight-strong set featured some of our favourite deep-cuts from the 'Take This To Your Grave' era (obviously), and is an enviable setlist.

The 2003 hometown show has been filmed in its entirety, and it's so scrappy and charming. It all kicks off with Pete Wentz shouting "HAPPY HALLOWEEN, MOTHERFUCKERS" before they kick off their set with 'Tell That Mick He Just Made My List of Things to Do Today'.

Check out the full setlist below, and the full video below that:
01. 'Tell That Mick He Just Made My List of Things to Do Today'
02. 'Dead on Arrival'
03. 'Grand Theft Autumn'
04. 'Homesick at Space Camp'
05. 'Grenade Jumper'
06. 'Chicago Is So Two Years Ago'
07. 'Saturday'
08. The Patron Saint of Liars and Fakes

Are you feeling spooky? Good news - the Rock Sound Halloween Sale is happening RIGHT NOW and every single bundle and every single magazine on our store is currently up to 50% off! Pick up a deal at SHOP.ROCKSOUND.TV

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More