Visit the shop

Stream Bear Trade’s New Album ‘Blood And Sand’ With Rock Sound

Rock Sound
Rock Sound 28 April 2014 at 11.59

‘Blood And Sand’ is released May 05 through Everything Sucks / Dead Broke Rekerds. Come stream the whole damn thing a week early.

Northern punks Bear Trade release their new album 'Blood And Sand' through Everything Sucks / Dead Broke Rekerds on May 05 and we bloody LOVE IT. In the latest issue of the mag, we said it's "another example of why punk rock never disappoints", praised its "straightforward power chords and beats with neat harmonies", slapped and 8/10 score on it and then went back to pumping our fists.

And, because we want you to love it too, we've hooked up a full stream of the album a week ahead of its release. Dive right in to 'Blood And Sand' using the Soundcloud player below:

See, it's GREAT isn't it? Pre-order your copy of the album now from the Everything Sucks Big Cartel store.

The band have a bunch of live dates coming up, including a string of shows supporting Iron Chic. Head down to one of the following to catch them in action:


05 - CAMBRIDGE Portland Arms
19 - STOCKTON Calling


02 - YORK Woolpack
03 - LONDON Lexington (with Toys That Kill)
04 - KINGSTON Fighting Cocks (with Iron Chic)
05 - NEWCASTLE Club (with Iron Chic)
06 - EDINBURGH Teviot (with Iron Chic)
07 - MANCHESTER Star And Garter (with Iron Chic)
08 - BRISTOL Exchange (with Iron Chic)
10 - KINGS LYNN Ye Olde Maydens Heade
16 - LEEDS Santiago (with Red City Radio)


06 - NEWPORT Le Pub
07 - NORWICH Owl Sanctuary

Want to read our review of the album and Exposure feature on the band? Then go and grab a copy of the new issue of Rock Sound. It looks a bit like this and it's on sale in all good newsagents, supermarkets and WHSmiths right now!


Alternatively, click here to download our digital edition or we'll post you a new issue right away!

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More