Visit the shop

Senses Fail Covering Man Overboard’s ‘Real Talk’ Is Legitimately Brilliant

Andy Ritchie
Andy Ritchie 18 February 2015 at 10.55

Stream Senses Fail's cover of Man Overboard's 'Real Talk' NOW!

Here's the deal: 

Man Overboard are a band. Senses Fail are also a band. Together, they'll be releasing a split EP on March 02 where they cover one of each other's songs and have also recorded a brand new track each.

You've already heard Senses Fail's new jam from the split 'All You Need Is Already Within You'. Now, we've hooked up a stream of the New Jersey post-hardcore legends covering Man Overboard's 'Real Talk'. It's really quite excellent.

See? Excellent.

The Man Overboard / Senses Fail split is coming out on March 02 via Pure Noise Records, and you can pre-order it now from The tracklisting looks like this:

1. 'One Fixed Point' - Man Overboard
2. 'Cute When You Scream' - Man Overboard (Senses Fail cover)
3. 'All You Need Is Already Within You' - Senses Fail
4. 'Real Talk' - Senses Fail (Man Overboard cover)

In related news, you can catch Man Overboard in the UK and Europe this April / May alongside Moose Blood, ROAM and Smile & Burn (UK dates only):

11 - TESSENDERLO Tessloo
12 - EINDHOVEN Dynamo Kelder
14 - BERLIN Comet
15 - KRAKOW Off Kljow Klub
16 - VIENNA B72
18 - MILAN Live Forum
19 - STUTTGART Juha West
20 - LUZEN Treibhaus
21 - PARIS Batofar
24 - LONDON Islington Academy
25 - CARDIFF Clwb Ifor Bach
26 - BRISTOL Exchange
28 - LEICESTER Scholar Bar
29 - WOLVERHAMPTON Slade Rooms
30 - NEWCASTLE Think Tank

01 - GLASGOW Audio
02 - MANCHESTER Soundcontrol (Pinky Swear Fest)
03 - LIVERPOOL Arts Club (Fury Fest)
04 - LEEDS Key Club
05 - BELFAST Sub Bar
06 - DUBLIN Fibber Magees

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More