Visit the shop

Listen To Members Of Real Friends + Knuckle Puck Sing A Kids’ Song

Tamsyn Wilce
Tamsyn Wilce 10 October 2016 at 15.56

Sharing is cool.

Last week, Sparrow Sleeps (the duo behind lullaby covers of pop-punk songs) announced they're releasing a pop-punk album for kids.

The album features a ton of guest vocalists, including a duet from Dan Lambton of Real Friends and Joe Taylor of Knuckle Puck.

You can listen to their song, 'Sharing Is Cool' right below.

"When Dan and I were asked to do a song for this Sparrow Sleeps compilation, we were ecstatic. Dan and I hang out often enough, and are goofy in our own sense, so this was sort of the perfect way to showcase that in a song," says KP's Joe, while Dan added...

"For a while we had been going back and forth trying to figure out when, where, and how we were going to get this song recorded. Real Friends was constantly writing after constantly touring and I didn't know when or how I would have the stamina to be able to put what I could into this song. Finally, we got Joe in the mix and with his expertise we were able to record the vocals in his basement. It was definitely a new and awesome thing for us to be involved in, I wish that I had been more involved in music at a younger age so hopefully this will be able to help kickstart some interest in music among the youths."

The full album will be released October 21, and you can check out the tracklisting (and guest vocalists) below...

1. We’re The Sparrow Sleeps Band (ft. Will Pugh of Cartel)
2. I Want To Play! (ft. Will Pugh of Cartel)
3. Shoe Tying Machine (ft. Nick Diener of The Swellers)
4. Let’s Sing About Letters! (ft. Ace Enders of The Early November)
5. Sharing Is Cool (ft. Joe Taylor of Knuckle Puck and Dan Lambton of Real Friends)
6. Holding Hands (ft. Zech Pluister of Sleep On It)
7. Make Some Noise (ft. Matt Pryor of The Get Up Kids)
8. Air Guitar (ft. Ryan Key of Yellowcard)
9. The Sugar Song (ft. Kailynn West of Tiny Stills and Tony Thaxton of Motion City Soundtrack)
10. 10 (ft. Mike Herrera of MXPX)
11. Two Minutes (ft. Nick Thompson of Hit The Lights)
12. Sparrows Nest (ft. Aaron Marsh of Copeland)

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More