Visit the shop

Check Out The Punishing New Video From Polaris

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 30 October 2017 at 10.56

This is 'Lucid'.

We are delighted to be premiering the new video from Sydney metalcore bruisers Polaris.

Huge riffs? Check. Ambient textures? Check. Earth shattering breakdowns? You bet. 'Lucid' has them all.

Check it out below:

The track is the opener to the band's new album 'The Mortal Coil' which is released November 03 via Sharptone and Resist Records. 

Guitarist Rick Schneider had this to say about the record:

"Recording 'The Mortal Coil' was unlike any studio experience we'd had before, both in location and environment. A few hours south of Sydney we rented a holiday house, not knowing how well it would suit our needs. We managed to set up two work stations and quickly found ourselves in a focused, yet highly relaxed work environment. While stress would inevitably makes its way into the process, the end result is something we are all very proud of, and I'll personally always look back on that month fondly."

The artwork looks a little like this:

And the tracklisting a little like this:

01. Lucid
02. The Remedy
03. Relapse
04. Consume
05. Frailty
06. In Somnus Veritas
07. Dusk To Day
08. Casualty
09. The Slow Decay
10. Crooked Path
11. Sonder

The band are set to play the Impericon Never Say Die! Tour with Emmure, Deez Nuts, Chelsea Grin, Kublai Khan, Sworn In and Lorna Shore. Check out the dates below: 


05 - LONDON Electric Ballroom  
06 - MANCHESTER Club Academy  
07 - GLASGOW Garage  
08 - CARDIFF Tramshed

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More