Visit the shop


Bayside Confirm Release Of Sixth Album ‘Cult’ For February 2014

Bayside Confirm Release Of Sixth Album ‘Cult’ For February 2014

Bayside might have been quiet for the last year or so, but it's all go again with today's massivvvveeeee announcement. Here it is broken down into nice digestible chunks.

1. The band have a new album coming in February 2013.
It's called Cult, and it's coming out February 17. It's the first release since '11's excellent 'Killing Time'.

2. They've signed to Hopeless for its release.
That's good, because Hopeless are ACE. You can pre-order the bitch over at THIS LINK.

3. There's a lyric video for new track 'Pigsty'.

4. The band are hitting the UK and Europe in April / May for a hefty tour alongside Alkaline Trio.
Yeah, we told you this yesterday, but it makes sense to repeat ourselves for once. Dates as follows:


15 - OXFORD Academy
16 - NORWICH Waterfront
17 - NOTTINGHAM Rock City
19 - LEEDS Met Uni
20 - NEWCASTLE Academy
24 - BIRMINGHAM Institute
25 - BRISTOL Academy
26 - LONDON Forum
27 - PORTSMOUTH Pyramids
29 - COLOGNE Luxor / Stollwerck
30 - ZURICH Loud Festival


02 - MEERHOUT Groezrock Festival
03 - MUNICH Monster Bash Festival
05 - MILAN Factory
06 - BOLOGNA Zona Roveri
07 - VIENNA Flex / Arena
08 - LEIPZIG Conne Island
11 - GOTHENBURG Pustervik
12 - OSLO John Dee / Rockefeller
13 - STOCKHOLM Debaser Medis
15 - HELSINKI Nosturi

Good news is good, eh?

News 13 November 2013
Bayside Frontman To Release Solo EP

Bayside Frontman To Release Solo EP

It's been rumoured for a while, but Anthony Raneri of Bayside fame has announced he is working on a new solo EP

Stylistically different to Bayside, he's also lined up a host of guest artists, including RX Bandit's Steve Choi, Beat Union's Davey Warsop and My Chemical Romance / Black Country's Jarrod Alexander.

Speaking to Altpress, Raneri has said: "I basically wanted to create an awesome environment in the studio with a couple of good songwriting minds and really good vibes, stir it up and see what comes out" About the record's music direction, he continued, "As an artist, I wanted to try and challenge myself with some other kind of styles. There is some alt-country style songs, some reggae songs... just some cool music. I have really eclectic musical tastes, so this is my chance to explore creating songs in other styles."

Expect the EP to surface in January 2012. Sounds very interesting indeed...

News 12 December 2011

Rock Sound Online