Search Rock Sound Magazine

Rolo Tomassi Plan 7” Series

Rock Sound
Rock Sound 17 December at 03.36

Rolo Tomassi present a new singles series for 2009.

Rolo Tomassi present their Subs Club, four 7" singles released through the duration of 2009.

For the one off payment of £16 (inc P&P), Rolo Tomassi will send you a new 7" every three months. Each single will feature an exclusive Rolo Tomassi track alongside cover tracks and remixes. Each subscription will also come with a personalised message from the band themselves.

To place your order, simply click here. Don't forget that the band are opening the Rock Sound sponsored Shred Yr Face 2 tour featuring Fucked Up and The Bronx, dates are as follows:

26 - LEEDS Cockpit
27 - GLASGOW Garage
28 - MANCHESTER Club Academy
02 - CARDIFF Clwb Ifor Bach
03 - NOTTINGHAM Rescue Rooms
04 - LONDON Electric Ballroom
05 - BRIGHTON Concorde
06 - BIRMINGHAM Academy

What do you think about this story?

Let @rocksound know on Twitter

Read this next!

Rolo Tomassi

Rolo Tomassi Announce October Tour

Having recently wrapped up a full UK jaunt, the rather excellent Rolo Tomassi have announced another run of shows for later in the year. Dates as follows:


21 - BRISTOL Fleece
22 - BRIGHTON Haunt
23 - NOTTINGHAM Rescue Rooms
24 - BIRMINGHAM Rainbow
25 - LEEDS Cockpit
27 - MANCHESTER Deaf Institute
28 - GLASGOW King Tut's
30 - NORWICH Arts Centre

Expect a new album from Rolo later in the year through their own Destination Moon label.

News 30 May
Rolo Tomassi

Rolo Tomassi Post New Track

Photo © Chris Ensell

Rolo Tomassi have re-emerged from their slumber today to post a new track and make an announcement in regards to the line-up of the band.

Head over to the band's Facebook page to give their new single 'Old Mystics' a listen. You'll be able to pick it up on 7-inch on March 26, but you can pre-order now and receive the mp3 downloads straight away.

The track comes alongside the news that they've recruited two new members. Read the full statement below:

"Old Mystics is the new 7" single from Rolo Tomassi.

The track, which is backed with b-side Mesmerizer, is the first to be recorded with new members Chris Cayford and Nathan Fairweather, who have recently joined the band. This follows the departure of Joe Nicholson and Joe Thorpe from the band. Bassist Nathan Fairweather plays in Brontide, while guitarist Chris Cayford joins from No Coast.

Old Mystics, which was recorded with Hysterics producer Jason Sanderson, is the first track to be released ahead of the band’s third studio album, which will be released later this spring.

The single will be physically released on March 26 2012, but if you pre-order it you will receive both tracks as MP3s immediately.

Released via Destination Moon Records.

A) Old Mystics
B) Mesmerizer

Head to to pre-order the single and get your downloads."

News 1 February

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More