Search Rock Sound Magazine

...So Laura Jane Grace Was Busy Last Night; Confirmed The Identity Of New Slipknot Drummer?

Rock Sound
Rock Sound 2 hours ago

Against Me!'s Laura Jane Grace took to Twitter to blast a former bandmate last night, tweeting: "Dear Slipknot, good luck with that. #shitbag" in an apparent reference to Slipknot's new drummer.

So here's the tweet.

Who's she talking about? Our money is on former drummer Jay Weinberg, who left the band in fairly acrimonious circumstances back in 2012. Things were so bitter that LJG tweeted a photo of a drum machine after Weinberg announced his departure from the band through Twitter.

Oh, and to show that there's still bad blood between them all, she tweeted the following tales...

But then backtracked with the following, so who knows what's going on?

Soooooo Is Jay Weinberg the new Slipknot drummer? Probably.

What do you think about this story?

Let @rocksound know on Twitter

Read this next!

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More