Search Rock Sound Magazine

5 Seconds Of Summer Announce Details Of DERP CON

Rock Sound
Rock Sound about 4 hours ago

Basically, it's an international 5 Seconds Of Summer fan convention, it's taking place in Los Angeles on November 15 and 16, and YOU can win the chance to be there.

For the backstory, watch this:

....and have a read of this:

"We are very excited to announce the 5SOS Convention: "DERP CON"!! Derp Con 2014 is us bringing people from all over the world to Los Angeles USA to fight ninjas, internet haters and join in some serious banding.

We are launching a worldwide competition where entrants (i.e. you!) have the chance to be a part of this between November 15/16. As part of your reward, you will fly over to LA with a friend (prize incl. flights & accom) to attend Derp Con and come hang out at The Forum for our biggest headline show yet! There we will draw our battle lines and prepare to fight our foes. None shall stand in our way.

If you want the chance to come and join forces with us, make sure you click through below for your competition info. We’ll soon be sending out info on what you’ll need to do to be in with a chance of being there. But remember to keep checking back here for any new stuff we might have :-)

Those enlisted to join our league (along with their faithful sidekicks) will be assigned the task of representing their country and showing the rest of the world how awesome they are!  We wish we could bring you ALL along... so if you can't come, we’ll be posting info on how you can get involved  online  very soon!

This is going to be EPIC. We cannot even begin to tell you...."

Simple, right? To find out how you can be a part of it, head over to

5 Seconds Of Summer recently graced the cover of Rock Sound magazine. You can still download the digital edition from your relevant app store if you haven't read it!

What do you think about this story?

Let @rocksound know on Twitter

Read this next!

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More