Search Rock Sound Magazine

The Gaslight Anthem’s Video For ‘Get Hurt’ Is Unlike Anything Else We’ve Seen This Week

Rock Sound
Rock Sound 3 hours ago

Here's the brief: The Gaslight Anthem play in a dive bar and gradually, the smattering of barflies watching them start channeling their inner ballerinas. SURE.

Pretty majestic, right?

'Get Hurt', the band's fifth album, will be released on August 11.

The album artwork looks something like this...


The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Stay Vicious
2. 1,000 Years
3. Get Hurt
4. Stray Paper
5. Helter Skeleton
6. Underneath the Ground
7. Rollin' and Tumblin'
8. Red Violins
9. Selected Poems
10. Ain't That a Shame
11. Break Your Heart

AND you can catch them on tour in the UK and Europe later this year, with support from Deer Tick and Bayside:


29 - DUSSELDORF (GER) Mitsubishi Electric Hall
31 - BERLIN (GER) Columbia Halle


01 - HAMBURG (GER) Sport Halle
07 - MUNICH (GER) Zenith
08 - VIENNA (AUS) Gasometer
09 - ZAGREB (CRO) Culture Factory
10 - MILAN (ITA) Alcatraz
12 - ZURICH (SWI) Volkshaus
13 - STUTTGART (GER) Porche Arena
14 - FRANKFURT (GER) Jahrunderthalle
15 - AMSTERDAM (NED) Heineken Music Hall
17 - MANCHESTER Apollo
19 - LONDON Alexandra Palace
21 - EDINBURGH Corn Exchange
22 - CARDIFF Motorpoint Arena
23 - BIRMINGHAM Academy

What do you think about this story?

Let @rocksound know on Twitter

Read this next!

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More