Search Rock Sound Magazine

New Rancid Album! New Rancid Album! There’s A New Rancid Album!

Rock Sound
Rock Sound about 6 hours ago

That's right, the Berkeley punk dons are back with album number eight. And you can listen to three new songs today! 

October 27. Put that date in your diary, because that's the day you can hear the new Rancid album, 'Honor Is All We Know'. If that feels like ages away, then fret not, because the Californian punk quartet have only gone and previewed three whole tracks from the record, which you can hear right now. What a bunch of absolute champs! All you have to do is watch the video below to hear 'Collision Course','Honor Is All We Know' and 'Evil's My Friend'. 

'Honor Is All We Know' will be released on Hellcat / Epitaph Records and is produced by Bad Religion guitarist and Epitaph CEO Brett Gurewitz. You can pre-order the album now from this link.

The full tracklisting is as follows...

01. Back Where I Belong
02. Raise Your Fist
03. Collision Course
04. Evil's My Friend
05. Honor Is All We Know
06. A Power Inside
07. In The Streets
08. Face Up
09. Already Dead
10. Diabolical
11. Malfunction
12. Now We’re Through With You
13. Everybody's Sufferin'
14. Grave Digger

What do you think about this story?

Let @rocksound know on Twitter

Read this next!


Rancid Announce Mammoth UK Run

To celebrate 20 years of being a band, legendary punks Rancid have confirmed a string of UK shows for the end of the year:


28 - BELFAST Mandela Hall
29 - DUBLIN Academy


01 - NOTTINGHAM Rock City
02 - GLASGOW Barrowlands
03 - LIVERPOOL Academy
04 - NEWCASTLE Academy
06 - LEEDS Academy
07 - MANCHESTER Academy
08 - BIRMINGHAM Rebellion X-Mas Show
11 - BOURNEMOUTH Academy
12 - BRISTOL Academy
14 - LONDON Forum
15 - LONDOn Forum

Rancid are planning to enter the studio ahead of that in November to record their eighth studio album.

News 25 June

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More