Rock Sound Jukebox Radio

Your Demise Announce Details Of ‘The Golden Age’

With the likes of Josh Franceschi, letlive.'s Jason Butler and loads more set for guest spots!

Posted Wednesday, 4 January 2012 in



Your Demise

In continuation with the current run of shit-hot-bands-announce-shit-hot-news this week, Your Demise have confirmed that their new album 'The Golden Age' will be released on March 26 through Visible Noise.

And when a band like Your Demise announces a new album, you know it's going to be a bit special. And it is. Lending vocal duties on various tracks throughout the album are a whole host of guest artists, including You Me At Six's Josh Franceschi, letlive.'s Jason Butler, David Wood from Down To Nothing and Terror, Theo Kindynis from Last Witness, Ajay Jones from Brutality Will Prevail, Louis from Breaking Point and Dannika Webber from Evarose.

Speaking of his supporting cast, frontman Ed McRae has said: “Those guest spots weren't written with anyone in mind, we just wanted our friends on the record. We love sharing what we're doing with them. We're still down with hardcore bands, and they want to be on our record, but then Josh is in a ridiculously big band and he wants to be on our record too. It shows that no matter what you do you still have friends.”

Stoked much?

Your Demise headline the Rock Sound Impericon Exposure Tour shortly after the record's release, with Trapped Under Ice, Man Overboard and Basement in support. Dates as follows (as if you need reminding):


05 - PLYMOUTH White Rabbit
06 - CARDIFF Great Hall II
07 - BIRMINGHAM Academy II
08 - LEEDS Cockpit
09 - NEWCASTLE Academy II
10 - GLASGOW Cathouse
11 - MANCHESTER Club Academy
12 - SHEFFIELD Corporation
13 - NOTTINGHAM Rescue Rooms
14 - LONDON Islington Academy

Find Your Demise CDs | mp3s | tickets | merch
© Rock Sound 2011 | Terms & Conditions | Advertise with us