Rock Sound Jukebox Radio

Bring Me The Horizon Announce Album Pre-Order Details And Departure Of Guitarist Jona Weinhofen

New album, tour and bandmate for the Sheffield unit. Ch-ch-ch-changes.

Posted Monday, 14 January 2013 in



Bring Me The Horizon


Bring Me The Horizon have announced a line-up change for 2013. The newest member of the band is Jordan Fish (formerly of Worship, now listed as programming and live keys for BMTH) and the guy not in the picture anymore is Jona Weinhofen, who has left the band.

A statement from BMTH says the following on the subject: "Bring Me The Horizon are Oliver Sykes, Lee Malia, Matthew Kean, Matthew Nicholls and Jordan Fish. Jona Weinhofen is no longer in the band." Well, doesn't that explains everything then! (edit: Weinhofen has now commented on his departure, read the comments here)

But, in other news ‘Sempiternal’ WILL BE RELEASED ON APRIL 29 and is available to pre-order now through the band's website On the site fans will also have the chance to order a limited edition deluxe album bundle and get tickets for the upcoming UK tour 48 hours before they go on general sale.

Tour dates? Yup, the ones we announced earlier today...

29 - MANCHESTER Academy II
30 - NEWCASTLE University
01 - INVERNESS Ironworks
04 - PORTSMOUTH Pyramids
05 - CARDIFF Solus
06 - WOLVERHAMPTON Wulfrun Hall
07 - LONDON Koko

For more Are we up to speed now? Phew.

Find Bring Me The Horizon CDs | mp3s | tickets | merch
© Rock Sound 2011 | Terms & Conditions | Advertise with us