Rock Sound Jukebox Radio

Contact Rock Sound

Hit us up...

Editor: Ryan Bird (ryan.bird@rocksound.tv)

Deputy Editor (also handles features / Exposure): David McLaughlin (david.mclaughlin@rocksound.tv)

Online Editor: Andy Kelham (andy.kelham@rocksound.tv)

Reviews Editor: Andy Ritchie (andy.ritchie@rocksound.tv)

Art Editor: Alistair Cook (alistair.cook@rocksound.tv)

Production Editor: Dominique Marshall (dominique.marshall@rocksound.tv)

Business Development Manager: Ben Crudgington (ben.crudgington@rocksound.tv)

Live Events Manager: Iain Scott (iain.scott@rocksound.tv)

Publisher: Patrick Napier (patrick.napier@rocksound.tv)

To contact our RSVP letters page, e-mail: rsvp@rocksound.tv

Want to get reviewed?

To get your band's album / EP / single reviewed in Rock Sound, PLEASE DO NOT SEND A CD AS WE DO NOT ACCEPT PHYSICAL PROMOS. Instead, send a download link to Andy Ritchie with all appropriate contact info (phone number / address / e-mail address / website) and we'll do our best to cover it, although we can't guarantee inclusion in Rock Sound. Also, DO NOT SEND UNSOLICITED MP3s because every time a 25mb email is sent we're forced to stamp on a kitten. Please note that, being a monthly magazine, we work around 10 weeks in advance.

Are you a new band? Want to be in our groundbreaking Exposure section?

Rock Sound is known for bringing the world the best new bands months before anyone else, so if you would like to see your band's demo featured in the pages of Rock Sound, send us an MP3 via our SoundCloud Dropbox and email David McLaughlin. Don't forget to include your contact info, or we won't know how to reach you.

Please note: Being a monthly magazine, we tend to work eight to 10 weeks in advance of the magazine hitting the streets. So, for example, if your release comes out at the end of June, we would need a review copy by the end of April / start of May. If you have a specific enquiry about an album / EP / single / demo, please send an e-mail to: andy.ritchie@rocksound.tv. And as with reviews, DO NOT EMAIL MP3s TO ANYONE because we've all got really shitty computers, and every time a 7mb post-prog opus falls into an inbox we all have to stop working for 20 minutes and put another few quid in the meter.

Work experience:

We receive a huge number of requests for monthly work experience placements, so please bear in mind you'll need to contact us well in advance. All placements are based in our London office (near Aldgate East / Whitechapel tube stations) and we are unable to pay expenses. Applicants must be over 18 years of age.

We are currently not accepting applications for work experience.

Postal Address

Please note: we do not accept music submitted by post. If you're looking for a review or new band feature, please see above.

Rock Sound Magazine
Unit 2.38 Whitechapel Technology Centre
75 Whitechapel Road
LONDON
E1 1DU

Telephone / Fax

Tel: 020 7877 8770

Fax: 020 7377 0455

Subscription Info

For unbeatable subscription offers go to www.rocksound.tv/subs or call 0844 249 0217.

To contact someone about your existing subscription:
Web: www.subscribeonline.co.uk/rocksound/myaccount
E-mail: rocksound@servicehelpline.co.uk
Telephone: 0844 249 0217 (8.00am - 8.00pm Mon - Fri, 9.00am - 1.00pm Sat)
Fax: 0179 5414 555
Post: Rock Sound Subs Dept, PO Box 326, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME9 8FA

Advertising Info

For all advertising and partnership queries, contact: ben.crudgington@rocksound.tv.

© Rock Sound 2011 | Terms & Conditions | Advertise with us