Rock Sound Jukebox Radio

Bands & Artists - Metallica

Features, interviews, reviews, videos and more on Metallica on the Rock Sound site.
Find Metallica CDs | mp3s | tickets | merch

On Tour

  1. Wed, 28 May 2014 11:19:01
    Hietaniemen uimaranta, Helsinki
    last.fm | Buy tickets
  2. Fri, 30 May 2014 10:20:01
    Gärdet, Stockholm
    last.fm | Buy tickets
  3. Sun, 01 Jun 2014 09:19:01
    Valle Hovin, Oslo
    last.fm | Buy tickets
  4. Tue, 03 Jun 2014 18:00:00
    Fængslet, Horsens
    last.fm | Buy tickets
  5. Wed, 04 Jun 2014 20:00:01
    Imtech Arena, Hamburg
    last.fm | Buy tickets
  6. Thu, 05 Jun 2014 12:14:01
    Nürburgring, Nürburg
    last.fm | Buy tickets
  7. Fri, 06 Jun 2014 08:46:01
    Zeppelinfeld, Nürnberg
    last.fm | Buy tickets
  8. Sat, 07 Jun 2014 10:09:01
    Megaland, Landgraaf
    last.fm | Buy tickets
  9. Tue, 01 Jul 2014 09:47:01
    Ippodromo delle Capannelle, Roma
    last.fm | Buy tickets
  10. Thu, 03 Jul 2014 09:51:01
    Werchter, Werchter
    last.fm | Buy tickets

Biography

Metallica is an American metal band formed in 1981 in Los Angeles, California, United States when drummer Lars Ulrich posted an advertisement in The Recycler. Metallica’s line-up originally consisted of Ulrich, rhythm guitarist and vocalist James Hetfield, and lead guitarist Dave Mustaine. Mustaine was later fired due to problems with alcoholism and drug addiction - he went on to form the band Megadeth. Exodus guitarist Kirk Hammett took his place. Read more about Metallica on Last.fm. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License and may also be available under the GNU FDL.

© Rock Sound 2011 | Terms & Conditions | Advertise with us