Rock Sound Jukebox Radio

Bands & Artists - Gary Numan

Features, interviews, reviews, videos and more on Gary Numan on the Rock Sound site.
Find Gary Numan CDs | mp3s | tickets | merch

On Tour

  1. Fri, 23 May 2014 02:11:01
    The Studio, Auckland
    last.fm | Buy tickets
  2. Sun, 25 May 2014 02:12:01
    Astor Theatre, Mt Lawley
    last.fm | Buy tickets
  3. Wed, 28 May 2014 02:14:01
    The Tivoli, Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland
    last.fm | Buy tickets
  4. Thu, 29 May 2014 19:30:00
    HQ Complex, Adelaide
    last.fm | Buy tickets
  5. Fri, 30 May 2014 02:15:01
    HiFi Bar and Ballroom, Melbourne
    last.fm | Buy tickets
  6. Sat, 31 May 2014 20:00:00
    The Metro Theatre, Sydney
    last.fm | Buy tickets
  7. Fri, 20 Jun 2014 10:43:01
    Ballinlough Castle, Co. Westmeath
    last.fm | Buy tickets
  8. Fri, 04 Jul 2014 16:33:01
    Knebworth Park, Knebworth, Hertfordshire
    last.fm | Buy tickets
  9. Fri, 15 Aug 2014 16:36:01
    Boughton House, Northamptonshire
    last.fm | Buy tickets
  10. Fri, 28 Nov 2014 19:00:00
    Hammersmith Apollo, London
    last.fm | Buy tickets

Biography

One of the founding fathers of synth pop, Gary Numan's influence extends far beyond his lone American hit, “Cars,” which still stands as one of the defining singles. That seminal track helped usher in the era on both sides of the Atlantic, especially his native England, where he was a genuine pop star and consistent hitmaker during the early ’80s. Even after new wave had petered out, Numan’s influence continued to make itself felt; his dark, paranoid vision... Read more about Gary Numan on Last.fm. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License and may also be available under the GNU FDL.

© Rock Sound 2011 | Terms & Conditions | Advertise with us