Rock Sound Jukebox Radio

Bands & Artists - Anathema

Features, interviews, reviews, videos and more on Anathema on the Rock Sound site.
Find Anathema CDs | mp3s | tickets | merch

On Tour

  1. Thu, 22 May 2014 09:21:01
    garajistanbul, İstanbul
    last.fm | Buy tickets
  2. Fri, 23 May 2014 17:15:01
    Eastern Mediterranean University, Famagusta (North Cyprus)
    last.fm | Buy tickets
  3. Sat, 31 May 2014 16:30:01
    Islington Assembly Hall, London
    last.fm | Buy tickets
  4. Fri, 06 Jun 2014 17:00:00
    Saturn, Hamburg
    last.fm | Buy tickets
  5. Sat, 07 Jun 2014 14:00:00
    Saturn, Köln
    last.fm | Buy tickets
  6. Thu, 12 Jun 2014 16:35:01
    The Assembly, Leamington Spa
    last.fm | Buy tickets
  7. Fri, 13 Jun 2014 02:40:01
    Donington Park, Castle Donington
    last.fm | Buy tickets
  8. Sun, 15 Jun 2014 16:35:01
    Gloucester Cathedral, Gloucester
    last.fm | Buy tickets
  9. Sat, 12 Jul 2014 12:46:01
    Poble Espanyol, Barcelona
    last.fm | Buy tickets
  10. Fri, 18 Jul 2014 16:16:01
    Freilichtbühne Loreley, Sankt Goarshausen
    last.fm | Buy tickets

Biography

There is more than one artist with the name Anathema. 1) Anathema is a band from Liverpool, England, UK primarily known as one of the pioneering and leading acts, incorporating growling, poetic lyrics and complex arrangements into the traditional doom riffage. Later in their career, beginning with "Eternity", they moved away from this sound into more melodic, . Anathema formed in 1990 as a doom metal band, initially under the name Pagan Angel. In November of that year, the band recorded their first demo, entitled "An Iliad of Woes". Read more about Anathema on Last.fm. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License and may also be available under the GNU FDL.

© Rock Sound 2011 | Terms & Conditions | Advertise with us